s

Rodrigue Gilbert

Collaborateur principal
Téléphonez à 
Rodrigue
 : 
(613) 691-0319
Courriel : 
rgilbert@sussex-strategy.com

En tant qu'associé principal établi au bureau d'Ottawa de Sussex, Rodrigue fournit des conseils spécialisés sur les relations avec le gouvernement fédéral, la gestion des enjeux et la défense des intérêts, et a un historique de réussites éprouvées en relations gouvernementales dans la Province de Québec.

Ses conseils reposent sur plus de 18 ans d'expérience de travail au service du gouvernement fédéral et de collaboration avec celui-ci. Pendant ce temps, il a occupé durant 10 ans le poste de conseiller politique auprès de plusieurs ministres y compris le Président du Conseil du Trésor et les ministres du Patrimoine canadien, des Ressources humaines et du Développement des compétences et de l'Industrie. Cette expérience a permis à Rodrigue d'acquérir l'expertise des processus législatifs et réglementaires canadiens.

Après ses mandats au gouvernement, il a passé quatre ans au service d'une société d'État responsable d'un fonds de placement à Montréal. Rodrigue a récemment fondé RGGR, un cabinet de relations avec le gouvernement spécialisé dans l'élaboration et l'exécution des plans d'affaires publiques stratégiques sur mesure destinés aux petites et moyennes entreprises. Rodrigue est reconnu pour la promotion et la défense des intérêts de ses clients tant au Canada qu'à l'étranger.

Rodrigue est titulaire d'un baccalauréat ès arts en sciences politiques de l'Université Laval et est parfaitement bilingue. Il peut offrir des conseils sur une grande gamme de domaines stratégiques, mais se spécialise en Environnement, Santé, Ressources naturelles et Énergie.

Parliamentary Secretary Shuffle
Prime Minister Trudeau announced a shakeup of the Parliamentary Secretaries this afternoon that saw the promotion of 9 new faces and moved others to new portfolios.
Lire l'article
Prime Minister Trudeau shuffles his Cabinet
Prime Minister Justin Trudeau gave his Cabinet a revamp this afternoon in a shuffle that saw 3 Ministers removed altogether, 3 shuffled to new roles and 3 promoted from the backbench. All this is following a turbulent end to 2016 that saw Trudeau’s Government dogged by ethics questions around cash-for-access fundraising and missteps on the Electoral Reform file.
Lire l'article
Le Canada annonce une stratégie « d'écologisation des activités du gouvernement »
Hier à Calgary, durant son discours liminaire devant la conférence annuelle de l'Association canadienne de l'énergie éolienne, la ministre de l'Environnement et du Changement climatique du Canada a annoncé que le gouvernement du Canada réduira les émissions issues des activités du gouvernement de 40 pour cent d'ici 2030.
Lire l'article
Énoncé fédéral économique de l'automne de 2016
Le ministre des Finances Bill Morneau a prononcé son énoncé économique de l'automne aujourd'hui intitulé « Un plan pour faire progresser la classe moyenne ». Comme prévu, aucune prévision ne vise à équilibrer le budget. Le déficit devrait s'élever à 25,1 milliards $ en 2016-2017.
Lire l'article
Budget fédéral de 2016
Le ministre des Finances Bill Morneau a produit le premier budget du gouvernement Trudeau intitulé Assurer la croissance de la classe moyenne. Comme prévu, il comportait un déficit de 29,4 milliards $. Il est également évident que le budget ne sera pas équilibré au cours de cinq prochaines années. Le gouvernement a pris le pouvoir en promettant une aide économique pour la classe moyenne, dans un contexte de croissance économique faible, et la dégradation déclenchée par une forte baisse du prix des matières premières. La dette nationale devrait augmenter de 113 milliards $ d'ici 2020-2021, mais le ratio dette-PIB affichera une croissance principalement faible d'environ 32 pour cent. Le gouvernement prévoit une croissance annuelle de 0,4 %, qui est de loin inférieur aux prévisions des économistes, ce qui laisse aux libéraux une marge de manœuvre selon laquelle la croissance économique permettra d'absorber la croissance des dépenses déjà engagées.
Lire l'article
Résumé du budget du Québec de 2016
Le ministre des Finances du Québec, Carlos Leitao, a déposé le budget du gouvernement libéral du Québec intitulé « Plan d'action économique ».
Lire l'article

s

Rodrigue Gilbert

Senior Associate
Call 
Rodrigue
(613) 691-0319
Email: 
rgilbert@sussex-strategy.com

As a Senior Associate based in the Sussex Ottawa office, Rodrigue provides expert advice on federal government relations, issues management and advocacy, as well as a history of proven government relations successes in the Province of Quebec.

His advice is grounded in over 18 years of experience working both with and for the Federal government. During this time, he worked for 10 years as a political advisor to several federal Ministers including the President of the Treasury Board and Ministers of Heritage, Human Resources and Skills Development and Industry. This experience provided Rodrigue with expertise in the Canadian legislative and regulatory processes.

After government, he spent four years working for a Crown corporation investment fund in Montreal. More recently, Rodrigue founded RGGR, a government relations firm specialized in developing and executing strategic public affairs plans tailored to small- and medium-sized businesses. Rodrigue is recognized for promoting and defending the interests of his clients in both Canada and abroad.

Rodrigue holds a Bachelor of Arts degree in Political Science from Laval University and is fluently bilingual. He can provide advice on a wide range of policy areas, but is specialized in Environment, Health, Natural Resources and Energy.

2017 Federal Budget Overview
Finance Minister Bill Morneau introduced Budget 2017 titled “Building a Strong Middle Class”, the Trudeau Government’s second, in the House of Commons this afternoon.
Read Article
Parliamentary Secretary Shuffle
Prime Minister Trudeau announced a shakeup of the Parliamentary Secretaries this afternoon that saw the promotion of 9 new faces and moved others to new portfolios.
Read Article
Prime Minister Trudeau shuffles his Cabinet
Prime Minister Justin Trudeau gave his Cabinet a revamp this afternoon in a shuffle that saw 3 Ministers removed altogether, 3 shuffled to new roles and 3 promoted from the backbench. All this is following a turbulent end to 2016 that saw Trudeau’s Government dogged by ethics questions around cash-for-access fundraising and missteps on the Electoral Reform file.
Read Article
Canada announces "greening government" strategy
Yesterday in Calgary, during her keynote address to the Canadian Wind Energy Association’s annual Conference, the Minister of Environment and Climate Change Canada announced that the Canadian Government will reduce emissions from government operations by 40 percent by 2030.
Read Article
Federal Fall Economic Statement 2016
Finance Minister Bill Morneau delivered his Fall Economic Statement today entitled ‘’A Plan for Middle Class Progress’’. As expected, there is no projection to balance the budget. The deficit is expected to be $25.1 billion in 2016-2017.
Read Article
Federal Budget 2016
Finance Minister Bill Morneau delivered the first Trudeau Government budget entitled Growing the Middle Class. As expected, it contained a deficit of $29.4 billion. It also became clear there will be no balanced budget for the next five years. The government came to power on a promise of economic help for the middle class, set against sluggish economic growth, and turmoil sparked by the sharp drop in the price of commodities. The National Debt is expected to grow by $113 billion by 2020-21, but debt-to-GDP ratio will stay mostly flat at around 32 per cent. The government is projecting growth at 0.4% annually, which is much lower than economists predict, giving the Liberals some wiggle room that the economy will grow in order to accommodate the spending growth already committed.
Read Article
Quebec Budget Summary 2016
Quebec Finance Minister, Carlos Leitao, tabled the Quebec Liberal government’s budget entitled “Economic Action”.
Read Article